Secangkir teh hangat 'tuk jiwa yang lelah,,,

Trouble is a Friend (by Lenka)

Posted in song of inspiration by evan on July 29, 2009

Trouble will find you no matter where you go, oh oh.
No matter if you’re fast no matter if you’re slow, oh oh.
The eye of the storm and the cry in the morn, oh oh.
Your fine for a while but you start to loose control.

He’s there in the dark,
he’s there in my heart,
he waits in the winds
he’s gotta play a part.
Trouble is a friend,
yeah trouble is a friend of mine. oh oh!

Trouble is a friend but trouble is a foe, oh oh.
And no matter what I feed him he always seems to grow, oh oh.
He sees what I see and he knows what I know, oh oh.
So don’t forget as you ease on down the road.

So don’t be alarmed if he takes you by the arm.
I won’t let him win, but I’m a sucker for his charm.
Trouble is a friend,
yeah trouble is a friend of mine. Oh oh!

Oh how I hate the way he makes me feel.
And how I try to make him leave; I try.
Oh Oh I try!

Pertama kali tahu Lenka dari single The Show. Setelah denger lagu itu, gw tertarik dengan karakter vokal nya yang unik. Dan menariknya, ternyata setelah gw dapet full album nya, themes lagu-lagunya Lenka itu terdengar unik, penyampaian emosi yang berbeda dari lagu-lagu yang pernah gw dengerin sebelumnya. Kalo didenger lagi baik-baik,bisa dibilang genre nya agak mirip Frente. As usual, this is recommended song for you ^^

Ya, I know trouble is a friend of mine
But then, I would not be defeated easily
You will see me smile hopefully in my own journey
in my life…

EK Sani

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nohara said, on May 27, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    suka banget yang The Show….


Leave a Reply

